Festival 2017

Festival 2017

Band Sessions

Friday 18th August commencing 5.30pm

Savannah Jazz Band – www.savannahjazzband.net
Keith Nichols’ “Arabian Knights” with Emily Campbell
*Paul Sawtell’s ‘George Shearing’ Quintetwww.paulsawtell.co.uk
New Orleans Heat – www.neworleansheat.co.uk
Slide by Slide.- www.kevingrenfell.eu

Saturday 19th August 2017 commencing 10.00am

Keith Nichols/Jeff Barnhart – Tribute to Silent Film Music
*Sunset Cafe Stomperswww.mikedenham.co.uk/sunsetcafe.htm
*Jazz Express
Reeds United
*Tom Hill’s 70’s Funk Jazz Machine
*Jeremy Huggett’s New Orleans Update with Sinead McCabe
*Washington Whirligigwww.washingtonwhirligig.co.uk
Hot Fingers with Emily Campbell – www.hotfingers.co.uk
*Shirt Tail Stomperswww.shirttailstompers.com
*Jake Leg Jug Bandwww.bandmix.co.uk/the jake_leg_jug_band/
*Will Barnes Gypsy Groupwww.willbarnesmusic.co.uk
*Enrico Tomasso’s ‘Swing Til You Bop’ –
*John Hallam’s Blue Three
Digby Fairweather’s Half Dozen – www.digbyfairweather.com
*Dorine de Wit & her Bandwww.dorinedewit.com
*Clark Tracey Sextetwww.clarktracey.com
*Jeff Barnhart’s Sweet & Hot Quartet

Sunday 20th August 2017 commencing 10.30am

‘Jazz & the Guitar’ with
Thomas “Spats’ Langham, Remi Harris, Jim Douglas, Andy Mackenzie, Mike Green
Worcestershire Youth Jazz Orchestra – www.wyjo.co.uk
*Jeff Barnhart’s ‘PYO’ Jazz Six www.jeffbarnhart.com
*Original Rags with Hamish Maxwellwww.mikedenham.co.uk/oringinalrags.htm
*Alan Barnes & John Hallam Quintet
Brownfield/Byrne Quintet – www.jamiebrownfield.co.uk/brownfieldbyrnequintet
*Nick Ward’s Jelly Roll Quartet
Remi Harris Trio & Amy Roberts www.remiharris.com & www.amyrobertsjazz.co.uk
Buck Clayton Legacy Band & “Lady J” www.alynshipton.co.uk/livemusic/buck-clayton
Dave Martin’s Jabbo Five – www.jabbofive.com
*Simon Currie’s 6plus1www.simoncurrie.co.uk
Nicola Farnon Trio – www.nicolafarnonmusic.com
*Shirt Tail Stomperswww.shirttailstompers.com
*Jeremy Huggett & Gethin Liddington’s Chosen 5
Keith Nichols’s “Washingtonians”
Fret & Fiddle www.fretandfiddle.co.uk
Graham Smith Shades of Jazz
Friday £20 – Saturday £32 – Sunday £32
Cafeteria & Licensed Bar – Real Ale – Ample Parking
Camping Caravanning Pitches (booking required)
Bookings 01386 554235

* New to the Festival                                                                         Full details in Festival Programme £2